Apple rules

I don't believe I'm writing this. Me, saying hurray. To a computer company. In the US, no less. Still, I do.

Today Apple introduced a thingamabob that can run Windows XP on any old Intel-mac. Apparently they call it Boot Camp. I don't know if that tries to say that running Windows is a pain in the ass, but I'm sorta sure that it means that as well.

Phew. I did it. Finally. I've broken the ranting, raving, sour-old-man trend that I've been in all winter. Yay me!

P.S. I have to do some complaining. You have to boot either OS X or Windoze. You can't just swap between them on the fly. That will probably arrive when the Leopard is here. Steve works in mysterious ways.

technorati tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

